Eg

I can’t believe we’re two months into the new year and not a single post in sight. I guess things have really changed.

The previous year was really evident of how reading and writing had taken a back burner in my life, but I’m hoping this year will be better.

I know those who’ve been journeying with me on this blog are probably side eyeing me thinking, “sis when have you not been saying that?” Hey listen, Rome wasn’t built in a day, so I’m going to try okay. Not only for you guys, but for myself and my healing too. I owe us all that much.

At least I haven’t given up on writing, even though I feel as though I’ve lost my writing voice. I suppose that is part and parcel of the journey. I make reference to this in various previous posts. So bear with me, I am here and I’m trying.

Before I go into what this post is about, if you are new here I welcome you and thank you for stopping by. To my fellow caravaners, thank you for continuously journeying with me. Even when the pit stops are a bit longer than anticipated. Why I call them my caravaners? Please see my ode to my readers titled: caravan. Now back to the topic at hand…

Speaking of doing better by myself and my healing, by being more consistent in my writing. This post is about healing by example hence the title of this piece.

Eg is the abbreviation for exempli gratia which is a Latin phrase that means “for example.” I found this title fitting for this piece because it’s one thing to speak on healing in your journey, and another to actively be healing.

Don’t get me wrong, I haven’t been advocating for healing when I’m not doing the work, though instead I’m saying it’s time for the work to speak for itself. To lead by example.

To show the results of the time and efforts put into the healing. I make reference to this in the post titled: the survivor, that at some point you are no longer the patient, but the physician and it’s your duty to help others heal and that’s what I intend to do.

I know I speak a lot about healing in these pieces. Well first and foremost healing is not a one stop destination, it’s lifelong and not linear. Though also because the pursuit of healing is the reason I started this blog to begin with, as a medium of therapy.

To help me along my journey, and you as my readers as well. Creating a platform that allows to show you that someone out there gets it and understands, and that someone is me. That’s why I’m choosing to heal by example.

With all that being said, if you’re willing to do the work, hop on beloveds we’re healing on this side. And while we navigate our way through the healing, I wish us all…

Love and light and lots of luck.

Maz_dizzle

Leave a comment